Webinaire en vedette : Dévoilement de Parasoft C/C++test CT pour l'excellence en matière de tests continus et de conformité | Voir le séminaire

Personne tapant sur ordinateur

Tests de sécurité des API

Test de sécurité des API avec Parasoft SOAtest + DAST

Utilisez des scénarios de tests fonctionnels d'API existants pour créer automatiquement des tests de sécurité, en ajoutant des tests de pénétration à votre processus CI automatisé.

Améliorez la collaboration entre les développeurs, l'assurance qualité et les testeurs de stylo

Les API sont les éléments constitutifs des applications modernes. Si les API ne sont pas sécurisées, le système n'est pas sécurisé. Cependant, avoir une stratégie de test d'API cohérente qui s'étend du développement au test jusqu'à l'équipe AppSec peut être difficile.

De nombreux développeurs n'ont pas l'expérience de l'écriture de code avec la sécurité en priorité, et les testeurs AppSec peuvent ne pas avoir une connaissance suffisante du comportement de l'API. Pour combler l'écart, Parasoft SOAtest étend sa plate-forme de test d'API avec une intégration transparente de test de sécurité des applications (DAST) pour effectuer des tests d'intrusion dans le cadre du workflow de développement.

Étendez votre stratégie de test d'API

Parasoft SOAtest vous aide à prévenir les vulnérabilités de sécurité grâce à des tests de pénétration des API et à l'exécution de scénarios de test d'authentification, de cryptage et de contrôle d'accès complexes. Cela permet une identification et une correction plus précoces des vulnérabilités potentielles qui, autrement, ne seraient détectées que tard dans le cycle. Les développeurs sont informés en temps réel de l'impact des problèmes de sécurité des API pour les résoudre au cours du sprint, tandis que l'assurance qualité augmente la couverture en intégrant des tests de sécurité des API et en réduisant le nombre de problèmes de sécurité détectés par l'équipe DevSecOps.

Tirer parti des tests existants

Les tests de pénétration sont essentiels pour découvrir les failles de sécurité de votre application. Avec Parasoft SOAtest, vous pouvez efficacement prendre vos Tests fonctionnels API scénarios et créez des tests de pénétration de la sécurité pour votre processus CI automatisé. Si vous utilisez déjà OWASP ZAP, vous pouvez également utiliser ces tests, paramètres de configuration et politiques existants à partir de déploiements existants, même personnalisés. En tirant parti des tests fonctionnels existants pour les scénarios de sécurité, les équipes peuvent aborder les tests de sécurité plus tôt et corriger les défauts de sécurité critiques avant qu'ils ne soient profondément enfouis dans la version.

Fonctionnalités de test de sécurité des API

Bénéficiez de l'approche Parasoft

Avec Parasoft, vous pouvez rendre les tests d'intrusion plus faciles et plus efficaces grâce à l'automatisation et à l'intégration CI.

Réduire les frictions et responsabiliser les développeurs

Les développeurs peuvent intégrer les tests de sécurité des API dans le cadre de leurs activités quotidiennes sans sacrifier la vitesse ou l'innovation. Cela réduit les frictions qui existent souvent dans les environnements DevSecOps et permet aux équipes AppSec de collaborer efficacement avec les développeurs en utilisant une pile technologique commune où la sensibilisation aux menaces de sécurité pour identifier les problèmes de sécurité se produit tôt dans le développement.

Réduisez les impacts des retouches grâce aux tests d'intrusion

Si vous êtes coincé à faire des tests d'intrusion à la fin du cycle de développement avec des outils spécialisés ou manuellement, les testeurs AppSec exposeront les failles de sécurité tardivement, lorsque les problèmes peuvent être trop coûteux ou trop complexes à résoudre. Parasoft permet aux scénarios de test d'intrusion d'être automatisés et exécutés de manière transparente dans le processus CI, afin que les équipes puissent détecter et résoudre les problèmes plus rapidement.

Collecter la couverture de code pendant les tests de stylet

Avec Parasoft, vous pouvez collecter la couverture de code lors de l'exécution des tests de pénétration et agréger ces données avec les données de couverture de code globales collectées par toutes les pratiques de test, telles que les tests unitaires et fonctionnels, dans le serveur de reporting centralisé de Parasoft.

Augmentez la couverture de test pour les tests d'API

L'extension des tests d'API avec des tests de pénétration permet aux développeurs et aux testeurs d'assurance qualité de déplacer les tests de sécurité vers la gauche et d'approfondir la couverture des tests pour découvrir les vulnérabilités enfouies dans les opérations d'API complexes. Cette approche globale identifie les menaces de sécurité au-delà Top 10 de la sécurité de l'API OWASP et permet aux testeurs de stylet d'exploiter le contexte dans leur chaîne d'outils.

Afficher les résultats des tests de sécurité en contexte

Les échecs des tests de sécurité peuvent être signalés via le tableau de bord de reporting centralisé de Parasoft pour rendre les résultats des tests de sécurité visibles pour les parties prenantes de la même manière que les tests fonctionnels sont affichés et examinés. Cette vue complète des tests est essentielle, en particulier en Agile, pour que les parties prenantes prennent des décisions éclairées qui ont un impact sur l'entreprise.

ASTQ Summit is live Nov 4! Hear industry leaders share how they're delivering continuous quality. Register Now »

X
API Security Testing

API Security Testing With Parasoft SOAtest + DAST

Use existing API functional testing scenarios to automatically create security tests, adding penetration testing into your automated CI process.

New release: Version 2021.2 is now available!

Improve Collaboration Between Developers, QA, and Pen Testers

APIs are the building blocks of modern applications. If the APIs aren’t secure, the system isn’t secure. However, having a consistent API testing strategy that spans from development through test to the AppSec team can be challenging.

Many developers don’t have the experience of writing code with security as a priority, and AppSec testers may not have sufficient knowledge of the API behavior. To bridge the gap, Parasoft SOAtest extends its API testing platform with a seamless integration of dynamic application security testing (DAST) to perform penetration testing as part of the development workflow.

Extend Your API Testing Strategy

Parasoft SOAtest helps you prevent security vulnerabilities through API penetration testing and execution of complex authentication, encryption, and access control test scenarios. This enables earlier identification and remediation of potential vulnerabilities that otherwise wouldn’t be caught until late in the cycle. Developers gain real-time awareness of the impact of API security issues to address them in-sprint, while QA increases coverage by incorporating API security testing and reducing the number of security issues that are found by the DevSecOps team.

Leverage Existing Tests

Penetration testing is critical to uncover security holes in your application. With Parasoft SOAtest, you can efficiently take your existing API functional testing scenarios and create security penetration tests for your automated CI process. If you already use OWASP ZAP, you can also use those existing tests, configuration settings, and policies from existing deployments, even custom ones. By leveraging existing functional tests for security scenarios, teams can approach security testing earlier, and address critical security defects before they are buried deep in the release.

API Security Testing Features

There are specific areas of your application that you want to attack but they are buried under multiple web or API steps. With SOAtest, you can define the steps needed to get your application in the the state where it could be penetrated and then launch your attack.

Parasoft SOAtest offers seamless dynamic application security testing (DAST) API security testing with OWASP ZAP. SOAtest users now have the choice to use this built-in DAST capability or the Parasoft Burp Suite extensions in their penetration testing arsenal. Both provide the ability to reuse functional testing scenarios in API security testing, to save critical time.

Pen testers can import their custom OWASP ZAP scan policies into SOAtest and pair them with existing API testing scenarios to automate API security testing as part of continuous monitoring activities. This provides complete visibility into emerging threats that can be leveraged back into developer functional testing.

Security tests can be run as part of an automated CI process through the command line or through integration with CI systems like Jenkins, Azure DevOps, TeamCity, Bamboo, and others. Most testing tools make penetration testing a process that must be initiated manually, while integration with SOAtest makes it possible to turn penetration tests into regression tests. This automation allows teams to discover vulnerabilities as soon as they are injected into the application – otherwise vulnerabilities may not be discovered until much later.

Benefit From the Parasoft Approach

With Parasoft, you can make penetration testing easier and more effective with automation and CI integration.

Reduce Friction and Empower Developers

Developers can integrate API security testing as part of their daily activities without sacrificing speed or innovation. This reduces friction that often exists in DevSecOps environments and allows AppSec teams to effectively collaborate with developers using a common tech stack where awareness of security threats to pinpoint security issues happens early in development.

Reduce Rework Impacts With Penetration Testing

If you're stuck doing penetration testing at the end of the development cycle with specialized tools or manually, AppSec testers will expose security holes late, when the issues may be too costly or too complex to fix. Parasoft enables penetration test scenarios to be automated and seamlessly run within the CI process, so teams can catch and resolve problems sooner.

Collect Code Coverage During Pen Testing

With Parasoft, you can collect code coverage as penetration tests are run, and aggregate that data with the overall code coverage data collected by all testing practices, such as unit and functional tests, in Parasoft’s centralized reporting server.

Drive Deeper Test Coverage for API Testing

Extending API testing with penetration testing enables developers and QA testers to shift security testing to the left and to drive deeper test coverage to uncover vulnerabilities buried in complex API operations. This comprehensive approach identifies security threats beyond OWASP API Security Top 10 and allows pen testers to leverage context in their tool chain.

View Security Testing Results in Context

Security testing failures can be reported through Parasoft’s centralized reporting dashboard to make the results of security testing visible to stakeholders in the same ways that functional tests are displayed and reviewed. This complete view of testing is essential, especially in Agile, for stakeholders to make informed decisions that impact the business.